A Witch by any other name…

My article, Crafting the Warlock, is live on the Witches Voice. Check it out and tell a friend! (No, really… I want it to have lots of “hits”.)  😉

4 responses to “A Witch by any other name…

  1. Interesting and thoughtful.
    I’ve come to regard the term “witch” as meaning “practitioner of Neo-Pagan Craft.” I don’t pay much attention to the possible gender polarity implications. But maybe I’ve made my own adaptations to Craft’s nurturing of Goddesses as an alternative to masculine monotheism.
    I wouldn’t mind being called a “warlock.” But I’ve called myself a
    “witch” for so long that I’m at ease with the term and the identity.

  2. That article also made me want to say ‘but I am the blacksmith!’ At least, in World of Warcraft I am!!
    I wonder if we can swim back and forth.. I don’t have a man’s body, and it’s hard to explain the changes in this woman’s body as it gets older, how strongly those changes influence THOUGHT AND INTENT (like lycanthropy)…but I hope we can both preserve those things particular to each gender, and also be free enough to partake slightly of each others’.. just a little draught w/ respect, mebbe

Leave a Comment

