Our newest family member…

Everyone please welcome the newest member of our little family…  We’ve decided to call her ‘Shaylee’. She’s a 3 month old Labrador/Pit Bull mix. We rescued her from the pound and she came home to us today. She’s a real love.

I think I’m in love.

21 responses to “Our newest family member…

  1. EEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE soo cute. How wonderful you have a new baby. Sorry I have not gottne back to you yet, life has been nuts. I am headed off to san luis obispo tonight for dress rehersal 😛 yup I am still doing rocky after all this time. HEH and I am playing frank tomorrow night, it would be awsome awsome awsome if you could be there but it is a 3 hour drive from the bay area and I am pretty sure you don’t wanna do that just to see rocky. You are of corse very welcome and invited 🙂 If there is even the most remote chance in hell let me know and I can get you directions. My cell is (408) 391-2569 Because requardless of this weekend you should have it.
    I hope you new family member is happy and you guys are all well.
    HUGS

    • Loop is understandably standoffish, but I think he will warm up to the kid. The problem seems to be that the baby does not understand yet that a growl from Loop means ‘let me be,’ but she will learn that before too long.

  2. That is seriously a cute puppy. Now Rune and I have to go down to visit. Convenient excuse and all that. Rune adores puppies and dogs so I don’t think it will be hard to convince him. 😉

    • Chas and I both independently found the name ‘Shaylee’ on a website for dog names. It’s reported to be Celtic/Gaelic for “fairy princess of the fields”.

Leave a Comment

