Creative drudgery…

Today I am having some trouble focusing… We took Chas’ mom to her Dr.’s appointment today… so I had this event in the middle of my day… not entirely creativly inspiring.

Now I am trying to write, write, write… but you can’t force poetry, dammit! 😉

Speaking of… here’s a little one:

Holy Satyr

Holy Satyr!
I invite your lust.
Horned Lord!
There is fire in your touch.
Wild God!
Ravage me and take your pleasure
Between the worlds I call your name:
Pan! Pan! Pan!
Io Evohe! Blessed be.

©2003

7 responses to “Creative drudgery…

  1. Mmmm…
    Ravage. I love that word. It makes me horny.
    Main Entry: ravage
    Function: verb
    Inflected Form(s): rav·aged; rav·ag·ing
    Date: circa 1611
    transitive senses : to wreak havoc on : affect destructively
    intransitive senses : to commit destructive actions
    – rav·age·ment /-vij-m&nt/ noun
    – rav·ag·er noun
    synonyms RAVAGE, DEVASTATE, WASTE, SACK, PILLAGE, DESPOIL mean to lay waste by plundering or destroying. RAVAGE implies violent often cumulative depredation and destruction .

Leave a Comment

